Did the Apple Even Fall?

For those that think Lewey is just like his father, here’s a story that will prove I had something to do with his making:

Lewey, Vida and I stayed at Susan’s house the other night so that I could take her to the airport early AM. After dinner, we settled into dessert and talking and Lewey asked if we were spending the night.

“Of course we are!” I replied. “Vida is here, I packed us a bag and it’s already really late.”

“Awesome! I was hoping we were,” said Lewey.

Susan chimed in,”That’s great but there will be something really sad when you wake up.” I smiled because I knew where she was going with this.

Lewey asked, “What’s that?”

“I won’t be here,” Susan told him.

He looked at her with big eyes, through long eyelashes, and said, “Then I won’t wake up.”

That’s what I call a mac daddy player pimp line. Hellz yeah…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Categories: The Humorous Joys of Motherhood | Tags: | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

